, , , , ,

image001We are proud to announce the winner of the 2017 Pangaea Prize is Marjorie Stelmach. She is the author of five volumes of poetry, most recently, Falter  (Cascade Books, 2017). Previous books include  Without Angels  (Mayapple), A History of Disappearance  and Bent upon Light  (Tampa). Her recent work has appeared in Boulevard, Cincinnati Review, Gettysburg Review, Image, Iowa Review,  New Letters, and othersShe is the 2016 recipient of the Chad Walsh Award from the Beloit Poetry Journal.

You can follow this link to read her work and that of a few selected finalists. You can view their names below. Currently, we are accepting submissions for the Atlantis Award and if you would like to stay updated on contests and publications in the future you can join us on Facebook and Twitter.

Marjorie Stelmach

Claire Scott

Rob Carney
Karla Linn Merrifield
Mary K O’Melveny
Jeffrey Scott Hopkins II
Mike Frenkel

A. Panian
Hilde Weisert
Mike Walker
Nancy Lind
Jeanine Stevens